## **Elected Officials**

The City of Mt. Shasta elects five City Council members, who are elected at large, meaning there are no specific districts in which a candidate runs for office. Each of these elected officials represents the entire constituency. Each elected official serves a four-year term. In addition to the five City Council members, the City Treasurer and City Clerk serve the community on an elected basis.

## **City Council**

**City Council Dynamics:** The Mayor and the Mayor Pro Tem are selected and appointed each November by a majority vote of the five members of the City Council and serve a one-year term. The expiration of terms of office for the members of the City Council is staggered so as to prevent all five positions from coming up for election simultaneously.

## City Council Protocols: Download Protocols

**Meeting Frequency:** Mt. Shasta City Council meetings are held twice a month on the second and fourth Monday evenings. All meetings are open to the public.

**Meeting Location/Time:** Recreation and Parks District Lodge located at 1315 Nixon Road in Mt. Shasta at 5:30 p.m.

**Agenda Information:** The City Council Regular Meeting Agenda is available to the public 72 hours prior to a scheduled meeting and can be viewed in the display case outside the City Hall front door, at the meeting, and Online. Agendas for Special City Council meetings are posted 24 hours prior to the scheduled meeting.

**Meeting Minutes:** The City Council Minutes which are a record of proceedings of Regular City Council meetings are maintained by the Deputy City Clerk and are available for review by the public upon request at City Hall and are also available Online.

## **Treasurer & City Clerk**

John E. Kennedy, Sr. City Clerk (Term Expires: November 2024) Email Rhonda Boss-Monaghan City Treasurer (Term Expires: November 2024) Email View PDF